The Republic Tigers – Made Concrete

I suppose if I’m honest much of what appears here has little or no chance of making it with a broad audience. Just the way of the world unfortunately but the same cannot be said about ‘Made Concrete’ which comes from the recently signed Republic Tigers (Chop Shop Records, set up by Alex Patsavas who put the O.C. and Grey’s Anatomy soundtracks together, aha). This is just begging for an advert to garner its tender hooks and nuanced sonic fragrances to shift millions of units. The tune never overwhelms but pulls enough surprises to make it rise majestically above fodder filled radio playlists. In fact if Air were still a force to be reckoned with this would be the sort of electronic wizardry that they’d be producing. So grab onto the Republic Tigers coattails before they’re tainted by the zoo that is fame and fortune. KD

The Republic Tigers – Made Concrete

More Info: Official & Myspace
Year: 2007

Written by:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *