Jonny – Candyfloss

In what appears a interminable wait, Jonny’s self-titled debut album will finally appear next month on Merge Records. We’ve had the free EP to whet our appetites and now the lead single ‘Candyfloss’ is turning us a brighter shade of goosebump. Hardly a surprise though given that Jonny is made up of Teenage Fanclub’s Norman Blake and Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci’s Euros Childs. And the boys have conjured a believeable impression of what it might have sounded like to have both bands’ back catalogues washed together at high temperatures. To add to the mirth of their moniker all physical purchases through Merge will include a free Jonny balloon. Probably won’t be too long before Snippet pens a tune on this very subject. KD

Jonny – Candyfloss

More Info: Official
Buy Songs: Jonny
Year: 2011

Written by:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *